Eureka!!!

 

light-bulbs

There is no better feeling than when your theme and main focal point of a story pops into your head.  I’ve been going back and forth on the message of my musical for a while now and it’s been driving me crazy.  Finally, as I was randomly working on the new header for this blog…the light bulb went off.  It all makes sense and I now know that I was over complicating it before. Fantastic! My writing partner will also be pleased that I’ve finally figured it out, because I’ve put him on hold for writing the music till I finish the script and I couldn’t finish the script (well a good one) till I understood what I was trying to say.

Abigail has a mission and Willie has a mission and they both connect and they will help each other, and there will be some amazing scenes, amazing songs…OK I need to start writing! More later!!!

 

 

What did you think?

