Birthday Musings

IMG_1027IMG_1029

 

 

 

Today I turned 26 and what a wonderful month it has been. I say month, because the year was a bit tough, but it all lead to this:

 

I was inducted into my major department’s Lambda Pi Eta Honor Society. I was also nominated and elected Vice President.

I have started my internship as a reporter for Woodlands Online and have already interviewed the mayor of my city, been invited to his reception with former mayors and other big names in my area by the mayor himself, as well as two other lovely interviews with people just as passionate about what they do, as I am about writing. I love watching people glow, when they talk about what they love.

I discovered that I will be graduating from College in December of this year.

My cat Ninja is now 1 today. I got him in June so he was born in May and I almost lost him as a baby, because he caught feline distemper. However, his wonderful vet saved his life and we have saved each other ever since.

photo 1-1 photo 2-1

 

 

 

 

 

Also I’ve made more progress on my musical script and we will be working on the music soon!

So many things to be thankful for and none of it possible without the one possible Father in my life. God. Don’t worry I won’t go all preachy, but I do appreciate him watching over me.  Even though he gives me obstacles at times, he makes me happy with a time like this, when everything just falls into place. Thank you Lord for hearing my prayers and knowing what I need, even when I’m not sure myself.

Hope everyone is having an amazing month as well and more posts to come on the musical and my other adventures!

P.S- I love my new Writer’s cup 😉 and apparently so does Ninja, since he photo bombed one of my pics.

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Birthday Musings

  1. Krystal says:

    HAPPY, HAPPY, HAPPY (belated) BIRTHDAY, DEAR KELLY ANN! It sounds like you’re right where you’re meant to be in life, and that’s awesome! Keep keeping the dream alive! 😀 Haha!

    Like

What did you think?

