First Wedding Job With Ellanesque

IMG_0634

Sometimes all it takes is an e-mail. I was looking for an internship to gain some experience in event planning. I decided just to call up coordinators around my area. Many never responded, others said they weren’t looking, but one e-mailed me saying that they lied my initiative and though they weren’t looking for any new coordinators, they might need a blogger.

After a few conversations back in forth we agreed to let me observe their work and then write a feature on their work. The wedding company is Ellanesque Weddings and Events and if you CLICK HERE you will read all about the wonderful weddings I worked with this caring and amazing company! Yes, I said weddings…you see after I worked the first wedding and wrote the first blog, they hired me!! So now I am a wedding coordinator and I have learned so much from them!

Hope you like the posts and the beautiful pictures and moments I captured of Ellanesque turning wedding dreams into reality!

10 thoughts on “First Wedding Job With Ellanesque

  1. Krystal says:

    How gorgeous! I’ve always dreamed of being a wedding planner…among the zillion other careers I’ve dreamed of. šŸ˜‰ I read a series by Nora Roberts called the Bride Quartet and it is about four lifelong friends who own their own wedding planning business. Made me want to do it even more after reading. It’s so cool that you were able to shadow these planners at this wedding. It looks like a magnificent time!

    Like

    • nymuse88 says:

      I have that quartet too and yeah it certainly helped with my wanting to follow this career! It was a treat and I get to do it again this weekend, can’t wait! Trying to suck in as much knowledge as I can on event planning.

      Like

      • Swetank says:

        Ohh! that’s a great news. I am really glad It helped you. Well could you take a selfie of that and post it over my blog (in comments) ? That will be a great way to show everyone your motivation and help others.. thank you!!

        Be Bettr, Stay Bettr!
        Swetank. šŸ™‚

        Like

      • nymuse88 says:

        Sure! Let me actually fix up the board and I’ll create a post on my inspiration board and mention your blog! Then I’ll try and post the pic in your comment section. I’ll try and get it together on my next day off šŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

What did you think?

