Recording @ Mudman Records

IMG_0372So some of you know that I used to be a musical theater actress in New York, but now I’m a lyricist and aspiring playwright. However, sometimes I still have singing gigs for pay and fun!

George Ruehle from Mudman Records (or soon to be Muddy Tracks) is a dear friend of mine, as well as my musical writing partner. He’s gathering singing friends to create a CD of theater audition songs. I will have five songs on the CD and they were so much fun to record. Here’s a few clips of what went on behind the scenes. Please note that the songs have not been edited yet, so please bear with me 😉 I will let you guys know when the CD is ready to download, but here are the songs I sing:

Back To Before- Ragtime, Part of That- Last Five Years, I Will Never Leave You- Side Show, Therapy- Tick Tick Boom, Way Back To Then- [Title] of Show…

Anyway enjoy the clip, which shows pieces of 3 of the songs! Also be sure to check out George’s website for upcoming projects or if you’d like to work with him.

Mudman Records

Facebook Page

13 thoughts on “Recording @ Mudman Records

What did you think?

