What Messy Lives We Lead

This year I’m working to become more organized and to clean up my lifestyle. That includes organizing my home, eating healthier, budgeting a bit more, and enjoying healthier activities.

Organizing: Started making lists for all the things I need to do:

Cleaning list

To Do List

Project List

Research List

11312914_10153335566967174_3348976265201854194_o

 

I found a million binders that I will use for finances, event planning, etc. The pic below is of my work shelves. Each shelf has a different category: Journals (both written and unwritten), travel, music, writing, research, cookbooks, etc. In the cupboards at the bottom are all my binders.

IMG_3325

Now I’ve started on organizing the rooms. What is it about the idea of cleaning my closet that makes the Jaws theme song pop into my head? I took out all the clothes and reorganized them from no sleeves, short sleeves, top and skirt, dresses, business, and then winter clothes towards the back. When it gets cold I will switch the winter stuff to the front. However, In Texas, I won’t have to worry about that for a loooooooooong while.

IMG_3309 IMG_3311

Food/Exercise: I’ve started swimming again which is amazing anytime of the year. As for food I’ve been looking more into freezer type meals that last for two months. I will eventually create a post on that because it actually did last that long and the food wasn’t terrible.

IMG_2622 IMG_2599
Every year I try to improve myself a little more and this year is no exception. I know I’m not alone in trying to improve in organizing/cleaning/life so if you have any tips leave me a comment and if you are doing it yourself, WELL DONE!

 

Till my next post. KEEP DREAMING!

What did you think?

