Improving My Photography

When you’re a blogger, a big part of getting your reader’s attention is captivating photos. So far I’ve only been using pics from my iPhone, but during Christmas I got a lovely surprise.

IMG_2435

My mother, always the supporter, gave me this beautiful camera! Since then I’ve been working on taking different photos when I can. I still have a lot to learn about lighting, ISO, and various techniques, but it’s all exciting!  I’ve found that my cat Ninja and my friend Michelle’s kids make great models and a good challenge. Since pets and kids are always on the go you have to be quick in catching those special moments. I’ve been lucky with a few and her the kids and my cat are cute already, so editing was minimal. Check them out!

IMG_2848 IMG_2698
IMG_2669 IMG_2635


IMG_2864 DSC00058

What do you think? If you’re a photographer and can offer some tips, please leave suggestions in a comment! I’m always looking to improve. One big question I have is what photo editing software do you prefer? I look forward to hearing from all of you.

Till my next post. KEEP DREAMING!

5 thoughts on “Improving My Photography

  1. RoSy says:

    What a great gift!
    And – the models are so darn cute. 🙂
    As for editing programs – I had aperture & liked it. Now – I have the iPhoto editor. I prefer aperture. But – hubby said something about not being able to use it anymore – forgot the reason – maybe something with compatibility. ?
    BTW – I’m not a pro photog. I just like taking pictures & capturing moments. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

What did you think?

